Home » News » 2019 » 06 » 16 » Roads Focus - road safety campaign
Roads Focus - road safety campaign
16th June 2019

Shropshire Council and the West Mercia Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) John Campion are running a joint campaign from 8-12 July to improve road safety in Shropshire.

As part of the ‘Roads Focus’ campaign drop-in sessions will be held in Ludlow, Market Drayton, Oswestry and Bridgnorth to enable people to put comments, concerns and questions about road safety issues to Shropshire Council, the PCC, Safer Roads Partnership, the police, and local councillors. Shropshire Council’s road safety education team will also be on hand to talk about the road safety education and cycle training available to schools. People will also be able to find out more about work being done across the county to improve road safety.

The drop-in sessions will be held as follows:

• Monday 8 July – Ludlow, Mascall Centre: 5pm to 7pm
• Tuesday 9 July – Market Drayton, Festival Drayton Centre: 3pm to 5pm
• Wednesday 10 July – Oswestry, The Qube: 2.30pm to 4.30pm
• Thursday 11 July – Bridgnorth, Castle Hall: 5pm to 7pm

Town and parish councillors are invited to attend their nearest drop-in session, and are asked to help promote these events to local people.

On Friday 12 July there’s an opportunity for people to attend a ‘driver awareness course’ in Shrewsbury free of charge. The driver awareness course – run in conjunction with TTC – will be held from 2pm to 4pm, at The Lantern in Shrewsbury.

All comments and suggestions raised as part of the campaign will be considered by the relevant organisation and, where appropriate, action will be taken.

For more information please email

Recent News

9th October 2019
Shropshire Rural Communities Charity (RCC) is currently seeking two additional...
1st September 2019
The Shrewsbury and Telford Hospital NHS Trust is holding two community...
1st September 2019
A gentle reminder that this years Corvedale & District Autumn Show will be...
1st September 2019
DIDDLEBURY PARISH COUNCIL Chairman – Cllr. David Hedgley Clerk – Mrs J de...